Where do elephants come from?

Im confused, so sure I was that the Hermes vetrine was based on Africa that I did not feel the need to double check my opinions. While explaining the sight to someone I pointed out the importance of the elephants:
“Yeas, yeaaas there are elephants there, everywhere. It’s all based on animals, very ethnic, very bling, the Arabs, they’d love it. Actually I do too, I wish I lived in Dubai for that matter”
  Today however I was educated by fashionmag.com, which rightly tells me that it’s actually India, Hermes were thinking India, I was thinking Dubai, money, pack a suitcase…
  
Leave a Reply

