An apple and a berry plant 
Comes with a house 
On the grass 
Who is that 
To come by my house 

Stands outside my window 
Sucking on the berries and 
Eats us out of house and home 
Keeping us awake 
Keeping us awake 

Can I come over, I need to rest 
Lay down for a while 
Disconnect 
The night was so long 
The day even longer 
Lay down for a while 
Recollect 

Five AM 
Out again 
Triangle walks 
Magpies, I throw sticks at them 
They laugh behind my back 

Getting a feeling 
Maybe I will dream again 
Having that feeling 
When there’s no one awake 
No no one awake

Leave a Reply

