So it’s all about occupying boredom now days.





A recent visit to le petit marche des enfants rouges with all its peonies in bloom, even under the grey rainy skies with the sweet smell of baklava in the air between the stalls has lead to a new stumbling discovery.
  Ofr. was displaying works by two photography artists who really caught my attention. Maybe because my camera has been lost and I am dreaming of the ways I would take those images and how I would capture what I am doing now. How unfair it is that the when I finally have time to reflect I cannot capture my own thought even in my head, let alone on film.
  The pictures played with light, and the artist emphasised how light can hide what we do not need to see. Profound.
Go explore, and let the city get under your skin, don’t try to intrude into its own by force. 
  And that all came to a fine finish in the circle of life of this weekend when I found out that IEKELIENE STANGEpresented an installation with VICTOR DE BIE, around the corner from where I use to live. Shame I missed it. I can imagine loving it with miss Cat and then having our own tea
-+-
images& reference:
Leave a Reply

